Hello world!

Today, I start my blog regarding my life.  This will not be easy sharing my life with the world.  I am a very private person, letting only the select few into the private areas of my life.

I am not a writer by any means.  So please forgive the format and style.  But I will be honest, descriptive and my writings will be full of life, my life! 

My life!!!  I am 58 years old and have been living with skin cancer for most of my adult life.  I go thru periods where I am aggressive in my care and treatment and other periods where I do not care about the skin cancer.  But as I grow older I realize I need to be more concerned.  The red areas are there, the older ones get bigger and deeper, newer ones are popping out everywhere! 

Maybe this blog will be used for my venting!  Yes I do get angry! Or maybe I can help someone else who is going thru this too. Or maybe you know someone who is dealing with skin cancer?

 

 

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. I’m glad you decided to do this. Just getting out your anger and frustration will feel better at the very least. You will also realize that you’re not alone in this. There are are a ton of us out here who have gone thru similar procedures. Unfortunately, when it’s YOUR procedure and YOUR face that’s being hacked on it feels as if you’re the only one in the world.

    Do you remember when i had my mohls procedure done on my lip? I will never forget looking in the mirror and thinking that the doctor had ruined my face. I wanted to crawl across his rediculous dentist chair and beat him senseless. Healing was slow and i never thought it would close up and look normal but now you can hardly tell it’s there. I don’t notice it anymore. If other people do I don’t notice.

    The point is, IT WILL GET BETTER!

    Keep writing!
    Love you Mom.
    Diana

Leave a Reply

