Maybe….

Maybe the lump that proved to be the dreaded basal cell cancer is now removed!  I hope so!  Today, the incision was reopened and more tissue removed by my dermatologist.  The prior 1 inch incision is now 4 inches in length.  More sutures, inside and on the outside to be removed in 10 days. Yes, I can remove them.  I am trusted by the doctor to know how to clip the threads and pull them out. But not too early not wanting the incision to re-open  Another biopsy will be done on the tissue that was removed to be sure all edges are free and clear of any cancer cells.  The phone call with the results will be in 1 week.
Lidocaine is such a wonderful drug!  I hate the intense  burning sensation as the medicine is injected slowly thru my skin.  Once the lidocaine has starting working, skin numb, I relax and breath!  I can’t imagine having my skin cut with out the skin being numb! 

Lidocaine, numbness, cutting, stitching and dressing…  Another day, another lump gone!  Maybe!

2 thoughts on “Maybe….

Leave a Reply

