Tomorrow…

Tomorrow, I return to work in the ER. I will work 3 days in a row, 12 hr shifts each day. The hard part will be when my alarm goes off at the early hour of 5am! And yes, I am looking forward to returning to work.

This past week has been very long and exhausting! A week full of pain and healing, emotionally and physically.  I am finally seeing progress to my healing skin. What was 2nd degree burned skin is now almost healed. Many of the red lesions are gone. Only a few scabbed areas remain.

To my fellow coworkers it is alright to ask me; how I am, what has been done and why! I decided to be open and not remain private about this skin cancer journey I am traveling. I hope my situation will help someone else make better decisions in their life regarding tanning and possible skin cancer!

To those who expressed positive thoughts, concerns and prayers …THANK YOU!

One thought on “Tomorrow…

  1. It was so good to read your post. I have been wondering how you have been doing this past week. Be assured of my prayers for you. I am so glad that you are sharing your experiences concerning your journey as you are of tremendous help to me. I, too, have spent many of my younger years out in the sun…once had a beautiful tan. NOW! I am concerned with ‘what damage have I done?’ I am trying to be vigilent and having my spots checked out. Blessings! I hope your first day back went well…

Leave a Reply

